2017 Jeep Cherokee Earns 4-Star Safety Rating

The 2017 Jeep Cherokee has just received a four star safety rating from the NHTSA. With the highest rating being five stars, this will come as pleasing news to everyone looking to acquire one of the newer models. Especially among the recent safety issues the brand has been going through with some of their other models. Both the 2 wheel and 4 wheel drive versions of the Cherokee received this rating. Below are the individual ratings for each test category.
  • Front Crash Test - 4 Stars
  • Side Crash Test - 5 Stars
  • Rollover Crash Test - 4 Stars
Standard 2017 Cherokee safety equipment comes with:
  • Antilock brakes
  • Electronic Stability Control
  • 10 Airbag
Other options include:
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Departure Warning
  • Adaptive Cruise Control
If you're looking to get a Latitude, Trailhawk, or Overland model of the Cherokee, these trims come with rearview cameras as well. The Cherokee's competitors are the Chevy Equinox and Ford Escape. The NHTSA ranked these 4 and 5 stars for overall safety, respectively. It looks like Jeep is holding its own and improving on safety and emissions standards across the board. What do yout hink of the 4 star rating? Tell us in the comments!

Click to Share! Follow Us! Read More: